Ceri’s Journey – Angels

 

Ceri s journey series

All I want

I’m very pleased to welcome British author Linn B. Halton to tell us about her latest publication, the first novella in a trilogy of Ceri’s journey. Whether you believe in angles or not, you’ll love this book.

Ceri’s journey : Angels

Ceri thinks she sees angels…everywhere. She struggles to keep separate what feels like two very different sides to her life. As a manager in an advertising company she’s been working with the gorgeous Alex for two years. They have a friendship based upon the image she portrays whilst she’s at work and it helps to keep her sane. One mad, crazy night spent sharing their secrets, and a lot of wine, result in them ending up in bed together. When Alex explains that the reason he doesn’t date is because someone broke his heart, how can Ceri admit that she feels a deep connection to him?

Ceri’s purpose here on this plane is to correct a series of incidents that alter the course of many of the people’s lives with whom she comes into contact. She’s simply putting right little errors that could ripple outwards and change the course of their destiny. But how can she prove that she really has made a difference? Is it all in her head?

She’s alone for a reason; she’s not meant to fall in love in her earthly life. Alex is supposed to cross paths with her and help Ceri during a phase where she begins to question the signs she’s being given. It’s meant to be a turning point for them both—but in opposite directions. They are destined to travel very different paths…but Ceri doesn’t know that and neither does Alex.

This is a romance story that explores the possibility of there being something more than just the ‘here and now’. If that were the case, how would it work? What keeps us on the path determined for us, when we have free will? How would the spirit world link with us as we go about our lives? Love is a powerful emotion, but can it change the course of someone’s destiny? Ceri’s journey has begun.

I did a talk recently and there was quite a debate about book titles. One author told me she always began with a working title and often the final title wasn’t determined until after the book was ready to release. In my case, the title comes almost before the story. It captures the essence of what I want the story to be about and each time I type the title page I feel I’m starting out on a new and exciting journey of my own. I can’t wait to see where that title will take me.

I did a tremendous amount of research on the subject of angels prior to sitting down to write Ceri’s journey: Angels, part one in a three-part series (each book is a novella of around 30,000 words in length – AngelsTruth and Decisions). It follows Ceri’s journey – her love story with the sensitive and loving Alex. But research is not a storyline. It simply informs and allows the author to write with confidence whenever something happens where it’s new territory. Sometimes, as in this case, it helped me to develop my ideas and beliefs so that I could piece together how angels might connect with this world. Where the title came from though, is mystery. Long after the research was done, the title was suddenly in my head and it was perfect for the story I wanted to write. It still doesn’t give me the whole storyline, and I’m only halfway through book two, Truth, so I’m eager to find out how it will end and then I’ll be typing the title page for the final part Decisions. Yes, you’ve guessed it, that is a whole blank page until I’m able to type in that title.

Read chapter 1 now!

Linn B Halton bookshelf

Linn’s links:      Website
Twitter: @LinnBHalton 
Facebook:  Facebook:  Linn B Halton and Author Linn B Halton
Amazon.co.uk (buy)
Amazon.com (buy)
Pinterest
Loveahappyending Lifestyle feature editor
Signed by: http://www.sapphirestarpublishing.com/linnbhalton
Romantic Novelists’ Association page 

7 thoughts on “Ceri’s Journey – Angels

  1. Lovely to be visiting you again Anneli and waves to Dan O’Brien – wishing him all the best! It’s a crazy time for me at the moment and I’m just writing the final part of Ceri’s journey. I’ve loved writing this series and will miss it when it’s done!

    Like

    • Always a pleasure to host you, Linn. I’m not usually a fan of paranormal stories or books with mystic experiences, but I’ve enjoyed all your books so that must say something for your storytelling and writing ability. I thought I didn’t believe in angels either, but they walk among us all the time. My mother was one. A fellow who pulled me out of a crowd to save me from being crushed was another. They’re out there. So maybe I am a believer after all. Who knows?

      Like

      • I think the labels don’t help and ‘angel’ is a label. What’s important is what it stands for, and kind, generous-hearted people are out there. It’s a funny old world when headlines gravitate towards the negative and not the positive – I think we should celebrate the good deeds! Thanks for your lovely words, Anneli.

        Like

    • Yes, I agree. That’s a good way of looking at it. “Angels” not in the religious sense, but in the everyday sense of good people doing good things – that’s the kind of angels I can relate to.

      Like

  2. So important to do the research and get the detail right.

    Loved Linn’s book, Angels and looking forward to the next one.

    Thank you ladies.

    Like

  3. I love the way you think Linn.. I have angels caring for me each time I get behind the wheel of my auto. A little prayer taught to me many years ago by a delightful Nun.

    Like

  4. Thanks, Sue! The research was fascinating and revealing…

    Hi Dawn, my Mum gave me a little St Christopher medal she bought in a monastery and I carry that…Belief is a great thing, isn’t it? It’s empowering and I know that I certainly feel the ‘love’ around me very strongly. We are never alone… Thanks for sharing, I love to hear other people’s stories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

