Embraced

100-0059_IMG

Yes, Darlene Jones, the lady on the camel, is back again. Why? Because she has three novels published, with a fourth in the works.

Welcome, Darlene!

Darlene’s books have received great reviews. Read what some have said about “Embraced.”

___________________

I find it really strange that this book isn’t doing as well as some other books I have seen. The story line is good. The plot keeps you glued to the pages. Each character appears to reach out to readers so am not too sure what is holding this book back.

What I did find fascinating were the twists and turns. A teeny bit similar to that of Agatha Christie’s multiple twists that explode in a conclusion that will make you flip through at least parts of the story if not the full book.

Would I recommend this read? Sure, I think it deserves a lot more recognition than it is getting.
________

Getting coded messages in your teeth tends to get your attention. Once Abby realized what this clicking in her teeth really meant the story really takes off. First one, then two, then several aliens all manipulate her as they tried to make a better Earth through this one person. The result takes Abby through extreme highs and to extreme lows as she tries to cope this concept without going crazy. Very enjoyable read that contains, adventure, suspense, intense love all taking the reader to an unexpected end. Pick up a copy and enjoy this unique and fresh new Sci Fi Thriller.

___________

Hi, I’m Curtis. Mrs. Jones—that’s her on the camel—put me in one of her books called EMBRACED. Sounds pretty mushy to me. Anyway, she says I have to tell you a little about the story.

Miss D, my school principal came to me one day with this page of scribbles. She thought it was some kind of code and she wanted me and my buddies to try to figure it out. I like Miss D and all. She’s not bad for an adult. You can talk to her and she doesn’t make fun. But, sheesh, a code from aliens? Anyway, to keep her happy, I said I’d help.

Thing is, once I started studying the scribbles, I could see messages. I told Miss D that Coder Guy (that’s the name Miss D gave to whoever was sending the messages) wanted her to fix things. Of course she asked what things? I didn’t know so I made up some stuff. Miss D wrote letters to newspapers using my ideas and the things she asked for started to come true.

Kinda spooky, eh? But fun too. Secretly I wished Coder Guy could get rid of my zits and help me lose weight so I wouldn’t be such a geek. I didn’t tell Miss D that, but Coder Guy must have read my mind or something cause now I’m taller and better looking and the girls are starting to talk to me. Miss D says everyone changes, but for me it happened awfully fast so I think Coder Guy did it.

Now Miss D is in the hospital. She’s all screwed up by the messages and the letters and this guy named Sam. I think she really liked him, but he dumped her or something and that sent her over the edge. I’m going up to the hospital to see her now.

Oops, Mrs. Jones just told me not to say too much. Doesn’t want any spoilers for her book so you’ll have to read it to find out what happens. Gotta go see Miss D now. Hope you like the book.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00038]

“Embraced” is available at all amazon sites. On amazon.com you can find “Embraced” here, in e-book and paperback format.

For paperback and all e-book formats other than Kindle, find “Embraced” at Smashwords.com  here.

Find out more about Darlene Jones by visiting her website here.

8 thoughts on “Embraced

    • Your Em and Yves novels are great books. There’s only a bit of the science fiction element in them, so “grounded” readers like me can still enjoy them even though I don’t consider myself a science fiction fan. The sci-fi characters in these books are so close to human that I forget about them being from the Guardian world. Also, the books deal with real-time earth issues and besides being page turners they’re rich, satisfying stories. I highly recommend them to readers of all genres.

      Like

Leave a Reply

